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§ 54.1-4413.2, Code of Virginia  
 
A Virginia license shall provide its holder with a 12-month privilege to use the CPA title in Virginia or 
provide attest services and compilation services to persons and entities located in Virginia.  
 
The person or firm holding the license shall have an additional 12-month period after the expiration of a 
license to renew the license.  

• The Board may prescribe renewal fees and requirements that increase based on the amount of 
time the person or firm allows to elapse before applying for renewal.  

• During the additional 12-month period, the person or firm shall be considered to hold a Virginia 
license.  
 

If the license is not renewed by the end of the additional 12-month period, it shall be considered to have 
expired and the person or firm shall be considered to no longer hold a Virginia license.  
 

ANNUAL CERTIFICATION 
 
 I comply with the licensing requirements for firms prescribed in § 54.1-4412.1, Code of Virginia. 
  
 I comply with the requirements for license renewal prescribed in § 54.1-4413.2, Code of Virginia. 

 
 I comply with the requirement that firms shall be enrolled in the applicable monitoring program of 

the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants or its successor, or in another monitoring 
program for attest services and compilation services that is approved by the Board. In addition, 
the firm shall comply with any requirements prescribed by the Board in response to the results of 
peer reviews (§ 54.1-4412.1, D6, Code of Virginia). 

 
 I have not withheld information that might affect the decision by the VBOA to renew the firm 

license. 

 

      Full name:  
  

License number: 
  

     Signature:  
  

Date:  
  

 

 
 

http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title54.1/chapter44/section54.1-4413.2/
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title54.1/chapter44/section54.1-4412.1/
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title54.1/chapter44/section54.1-4413.2/
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title54.1/chapter44/section54.1-4412.1/
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Felony/Misdemeanor Conviction 
If the owners/managers of this firm have ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a felony or 
misdemeanor, have been charged with a crime or have any charges pending against them at this time, 
and have not previously communicated this to the Board, they must disclose this information 
immediately. Any guilty plea or nolo contendere must also be disclosed to the Board immediately. Do 
not disclose violations that were adjudicated in the juvenile court system while they were a minor.  
 
Violation of Standards 
If any other jurisdiction has found the owners/managers or the firm in violation of its standards of 
conduct or practice, and they have not previously communicated this to the Board, they must disclose 
this information immediately.  
 
Disciplinary Action  
If the owners/managers or firm have ever been subject to any disciplinary action imposed by any local, 
state or national regulatory body, and have not previously communicated this to the Board, they must 
disclose this information immediately.  
 
Renew online at www.boa.virginia.gov with a payment of $75 using a major credit card.  
 
If renewing by mail, forward the completed application with a payment of $100 ($75 renewal plus $25 
non-interactive processing fee) to the VBOA. Make the check or money order payable to the Treasurer 
of Virginia. If your renewal fee is not received by the expiration date, a late renewal fee of $100 will be 
assessed (total renewal cost of $200). There is no grace period to renew your license. Your renewal must 
be received by the end of the month to avoid the late fee. 
 
Payments returned by the bank for insufficient funds are subject to a returned payment fee, pursuant to 
§ 2.2-4805, Code of Virginia.  
 
Mailing address 
Virginia Board of Accountancy 
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 402 
Henrico, VA 23233 
 
 

http://www.boa.virginia.gov/
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title2.2/chapter48/section2.2-4805/
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